Dhoni questions Dravid's controversial dismissal
Indian Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni on Saturday raised doubts over third umpire's controversial decision to rule Rahul Dravid out even though television replays did not show any edge off the bat during his side's first ODI against England.
Dhoni said "There are quite a few things (about that dismissal). There was no mark on the Hot Spot, no visual deflection and the umpire had given not out. The benefit of doubt in such cases go to the batsman."
"I still don't know how exactly he was given out. Whether it was off snickometer; whether snicko is allowed to be used; whether it was an audio technician or a third umpire who gave him out. There are any number of fair questions to be asked; why should not the benefit of doubt go to a batsman?" Dhoni asked.
Dravid was ruled out caught behind despite Hot Spot not detecting an edge off his bat.